Thoughts and Prayers for Boston

I hope that you will join me in offering thoughts and prayer for the tragedy in Boston. And though we may never understand why these atrocious acts occur, we can help and support those affected.

flagWe must also condemn those malignant persons responsible for an act that is no less than evil cowardice. Whatever a person’s ideology, the taking of innocent lives is never justification for promoting whatever cause they aim to promote.

Nearly as reprehensible are people who will use the victims and our sentiments as a means to forward their agendas. Like in other recent tragedies, I condemn this exploitation for its vulturous depravity. This is a time to unite with the victims and the their families; a time to lend support and prayer to shepherd them through their grief. Though I can do nothing to assuage that grief, I can offer my thoughts and prayers. I hope you all will join me in praying that God would give comfort to those in need.

Anthony

About exmaninblues

I see troubling trends developing in this country and fear for its future. This blog is intended to incite others to action.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thoughts and Prayers for Boston

  1. Reblogged this on lisaandrews1968 and commented:
    America land of WE THE PEOPLE!!

Leave a Reply

