Now Hear This!

I have been advocating for people to get educate themselves and get involved in current events. To the politicians We The People are seemingly disinterested, and have turned a blind eye to their actions. Those that do speak out often get painted as some conspiracy-nut, looney-tune, mental health out-patient. Hand-in-glove with the media, they paint Patriots as racist, intolerant, unsophisticated dullards who seek to ruin our nation with the idea that we might return to our roots and re-establish a Constitutional Government. Never mind the fact that terms like tea-bagger and the like are used by the media and their pundit-puppets, our politicians also use these terms. Whether I voted for you or not, whether or not our politics agree, I am still your constituent and deserve to be respected.

With this in mind, I will be the squeaky wheel and I ask that you join me if you agree. From time to time I may post something I have written to my representatives in Congress. For me, that means Dianne Feinstein, Barbara Boxer, and Juan Vargas. (You can find yours here) Posting a message to them takes less than 10 minutes. So if you agree with me and don’t mind giving up a few minutes of time, I ask you copy and paste, edit if necessary, then let your voice be heard.

Originally we House of Representatives had a ratio of one Representative for every 30,000 people. Now, that ratio is one Representative to about 700,000. If more people do not not express their concerns or support on matters, they make the assumption they can do as they best see fit. Which is why we are where we are now, having politicians play out their agendas in their little fiefdoms.

Below is what I have sent to my representatives regarding the sequestration. If you have not already read my article, please check it out. I realize that nothing is ever easy or simple when it comes to things as complex as our national budget. But the hyperbole the politicians use to scare us (i.e. sequestration will see result in catastrophic cuts to national defense, education, safety, etc.) is just part of their Kabuki theater. So I will play along and present my hyperbole what cuts every useless program found in the budget. Only difference is, my proposed cuts do not endanger anyone except those that make a living suckling off the system. The good of many trumps the good of the few every time.

Whether you use my example or write your own, it does not have to be long. So here is what I wrote:

For the life of me I cannot understand, why all of you, Democrats and Republicans alike, cannot figure out how to cut $85 billion from a $3.8 trillion problem. All of the moronic posturing and claims of doom and gloom is the worst example of idiocy. Apparently Congress has devolved to become the lowest common denominator of human intellect. So since Congress needs some hand-holding on how to work its way out of the mess IT created, here is a link to my blog article on how you are going to cut nearly $63 billion. I realize that there are complex systems in place, well un-complicate them. You will get the idea by reading my article. Cut any other program that is essential to the function of our country, and you along with all the other officials will be held accountable. It’s time for all the kids to put away their petty foolishness and start working for We The People again.

https://exmaninblues.wordpress.com/2013/02/28/sequester-this

Remember these words, “Those who stand for nothing fall for anything.”

Anthony

About exmaninblues

I see troubling trends developing in this country and fear for its future. This blog is intended to incite others to action.
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

